Tuesday, August 4, 2009

my latest stuff:

1. thrash ohooii!!
2. Take it back - Out of skate
3. 6 way split - D beat attack
4. Against me! - reinventing axl rose

Monday, August 3, 2009

my favourite

I am currently listen to:

Leftover Crack:

1. Clear Channel (Fuck Off!!)
2. Life is pain
3. Burn them prisons

4. Gang control
5. Super Tuesday
6. Via Sin Dios
7. Feed the children (book of lies)
8. One dead cop
9. Ya can't go home
10. Rock the 40 oz
11. Soon we'll be dead
12. Gringos son puercos feos
13. Operation M.O.V.E

Intro5pect - Realpolitik

1. The war at home
2. Opressing you
3. Cooked lies (make baby jesus cry)
4. For blood, under god
5. No compromises
6. Nazi white trash
7. Goodbye, goodnight

Sunday, August 2, 2009


Propagandhi is a Canadian punk band formed in Portage la Prairie, Manitoba in 1986 by Chris Hannah and Jord Samolesky. The band is currently located in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

While their earlier work draws from the punk rock and skate punk tradition, recent Propagandhi records have moved towards a heavier and more technical heavy metal-influenced sound.

The band are an active veganarchist band supporting animal liberation and veganism. They are known for championing various anarchist causes and have taken an active stance against human rights violations, sexism, racism, homophobia, imperialism, capitalism and religion.


Current members
• Chris Hannah - vocals, guitar (1986-present)
• Jord Samolesky - drums, vocals (1986-present)
• Todd Kowalski - bass, vocals (1997-present)
• David Guillas - guitar, vocals (2006-present)

Former members
• John K. Samson - bass, vocals (1991-1997)
• Mike Braumeister - bass (1989-1991)
• Scott Hopper - bass, vocals (1986-1989)


Demo Tapes
  • We Don't Get Paid, We Don't Get Laid, and Boy Are We Lazy( Independent, 1990)
  • Fuck the scene (Indepandent 1991)
  • Martial Law with a Cherry on Top (Independent, 1992)

  • How to clean everything (Fat Wreck Chords, 1993)
  • Less Talk, More Rock (Fat Wreck Chords, 1996)
  • Today's Empires Tomorrow Ashes (Fat Wreck Chords, 2001)
  • Potemkin City Limits (Fat Wreck Chords, G7 Welcoming Committee Records, 2005)
  • Supporting Caste (G7 Welcoming Committee Records, 2009)

  • How Clean a Couple o'Thing (Fat Wreck Chords, 1993)
  • Where Quality is Jobs #1 double 7" (Recess Records, 1994)

  • I'd Rather Be Flag Burning 10" with I Spy (Recess Records, 1995)
  • Propagandhi/F.Y.P (a.k.a "Letter of Resignation") 7" with F.Y.P. (Recess Records, 1995)
  • Systematic Destruction 7" with I Spy, Malefaction, Silence Equals (Bad Floor for Though Records)

  • Yep. cassette (Applecore Records, 1995)
  • Live from Occupied Territory DVD (G7 Welcoming Committee Records, 2007)

Wednesday, July 29, 2009

Sunday, July 19, 2009


F.Y.P (aka Five Year Plan) was Todd Congelliere's rock and pop punk predecessor to his current band Toys That Kill. The group began as a one man band with a cheap Fisher Price drum machine providing the beat (per 7" liner notes).

From 1989, when Todd began work on the first EP until disbanding in 1999, F.Y.P gained notoriety (not to mention a noticeable increase in talent) in the DIY punk scene for touring the world several times bankrolled and set up by the Conge (per liner notes to last album entitled "Toys That Kill"). While still a band, during its ten year span, F.Y.P toured Europe several times, Japan once, and the U.S. numerous times. They released over a dozen records on Recess Records before disbanding and received coverage in music magazines such as Maximumrocknroll, Razorcake and flipside.

Friday, July 17, 2009

Stza Crack

Scott Sturgeon, also known as Stza Crack, (pronounced "Stizz-uh") (born March 4, 1976) is a musician who has fronted several skacore bands in the New York City area, the best known being Choking Victim and Leftöver Crack. The stage name Stza is a tribute to the Wu-Tang Clan, in which the members would take their stage names and scratch it on a turn table, taking the sound "za", such as GZA (Genius) and RZA (The Razor).


In 1990, Sturgeon and a friend of his, Alec Baillie, formed No Commercial Value, which later evolved into Choking Victim and then again into Leftöver Crack. Although many members of these bands have come and gone, Sturgeon remained a constant figure, writing the vast majority of the lyrics and music and becoming the bands' self-appointed spokesperson. Stza played live in Choking Victim, the original incarnation of Leftöver Crack. Sturgeon is also associated with the band Morning Glory through Leftover Crack member Ezra Kire.

In 2005, he played solo (doing acoustic shows) and in a new band, Crack Rock Steady Seven, featuring members of The Infested in Europe. 2006 saw him in Mexico City forming yet another regional Crack Rocksteady Seven, the CRS7mx featuring members of Niño Zombi. Fall of 2006 he returned to the United States and toured with Leftöver Crack, their tour with Citizen Fish was dubbed Cracktoberfest 2006. Most recently Stza has been involved in the creation of yet another punk/ska band, this time with members of Casa de Chihuahua, The Slackers, and The Degenerics (Nico Ramirez, Ara Babajian and Frank Piegaro respectively) called "Star Fucking Hipsters". Star Fucking Hipsters' debut album was released September 30th, 2008 on the Fat Wreck Chords label.

Sturgeon, along with other members of Leftöver Crack, resides at 155 Avenue C, better known as C-Squat